AGM 2012: 10:30, Friday 30th March @ Fountaints Lecture Theatre



It’s that time of year again and our branch AGM is almost upon us.  The AGM will be taking place on Friday 30th March at 10:30am – 12:30 in the Fountains Lecture Theatre (FT/002).  HR have been informed and will be contacting managers to encourage them to make every effort to ensure that everyone can attend.  If you are unable to attend for some reason please let us know so that we can do our best to make the event as accessible as possible buth this time and in future years.


Last year’s minutes are available at If you are unable to access them for some reason then please speak to one of our union representatives (listed below) and they can arrange for you to get a paper copy.  A limited number of copies will also be available on the day.


The agenda this year follows the usual pattern and is currently as follows:


  • Apologies
  • Minutes of the 2011 AGM
  • Matters arising from the minutes
  • Chair’s Report
  • Treasurer’s Report
  • Health and Safety Report
  • Other items:
    • Amendments to branch constitution
      • To allow multiple people to hold the role of Branch Secretary.
  • Honoraria: Do we keep them or drop them?
    • If we keep them, are the current levels appropriate?
  • Pensions: we hope to have an offer from the government to discuss with you by the AGM.
  • Smoking Policy
  • Election of Branch Officers
  • Any other business or points of interest from the floor


If there are any items you would like added or clarified please let us know.  If you wish to nominate or second anyone for a position as a branch office and are unable to attend the AGM in person then please let us know either by email ( or by contacting one of your representatives (listed below) who will be able to assist you in making a nomination.


Lastly – please note that the current branch constitution can be found at and if you require it in printed format please contact us directly at or via one of our representatives (listed below)






Dave Thompson Chair 01904 87 6668
Anna Herbert Deputy Chair 01904 87 6542
Gareth Jenkins Branch Secretary 01904 87 6909
Ken Scott Treasurer 01904 87 6676
Pieter Smit Membership Secretary 01904 87 6908
Linda Wilson Health and Safety Rep 01904 644578
Monty Feather Health and Safety Rep 01904 87 6706
Hazel Eldred Workplace Representative 01904 87 6926
Keith Vasey Workplace Representative 01904 87 6668
Paul Oldroyd Workplace Representative 01904 410180

You can also contact us via our official mailbox:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>