PGR Research Skills Programme 2021-22

The Postgraduate Research Skills Programme for 2021-22 aims to deliver all PGRs a range of development opportunities which maps to the Vitae Researcher Development Framework and the four domains for research: Knowledge and Intellectual Abilities (A); Personal Effectiveness (B); Research Governance and Organisation (C); and Engagement, Influence and Impact (D).

The programme consists of three core stages that cover relevant topics for a particular stage of your lifecycle followed by optional sessions covering: academic skills; equality, diversity and inclusion; publication; career development; research ethics and integrity; and methodologies, tools and techniques.

We have several study days over the coming academic year where most sessions will be taking place as follows:

  • Tuesday 23rd November 2021
  • Wednesday 8th December 2021
  • Thursday 13th January 2022
  • Wednesday 19th January 2022
  • Monday 28th February 2022
  • Friday 11th March 2022
  • Monday 4th April 2022
  • Tuesday 26th April 2022
  • Wednesday 11th May 2022
  • Thursday 30th June 2022
  • Friday 15th July 2022

If you’re ready to see what’s on offer, dive into the calendar of events to browse our the collection of sessions. Booking links are included in the calendar of events and will redirect you to Eventbrite. Please use your University email address when signing up.

You can view the full programme here:

Virtual Graduate Centre & YSJ Postgraduate Researcher (PGR) Team

Video links and resources from online sessions will be added to the Virtual Graduate Centre on Moodle.

The Virtual Graduate Centre is an extension of the YSJ Postgraduate Researcher Team on Microsoft Teams and we will notify you on the Team when content has been added to this site. Please do use both of these resources to enhance your experience and connect to other PGRs. 

You can access the Virtual Graduate Centre here: https://moodle.yorksj.ac.uk/course/view.php?id=99

(If it is your first time logging into the Virtual Graduate Centre, you will need to enter the following enrolment key: virtualgrad)