Videos

Two of our pathways contain specific information about how to use the PebblePad platform. We thought it would be helpful to share in case it is helpful:  

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Typically this is due to the email being caught by your institution’s Spam filters. Please check your Junk or Spam folder. Additionally, you can ask your IT department to whitelist emails from noreply@pebblelearning.co.uk

  1. Click the Forgot password link beneath the Password field.
  2. Type your username into the text field.
  3. Click the Submit button.
  4. Open your email inbox.
  5. An email PebblePad will contain a password reset link.
  6. Click the link to return to PebblePad in your browser.
  7. Type, and confirm, a new password in the text fields
  8. Click the Confirm button

Each institution using PebblePad has their own installation. Your account is only valid for the institution where it was issued.

To find:

  1. Select the geographical region of your institution from the login page (opens in new tab).
  2. Choose your institution from the dropdown menu.
  3. Click Choose organisation.
  4. Select “I have guest account for PebblePad”
  5. Enter your username and password

It is common for one external person to work with multiple institutions at the same time. As each institution must issue their own external account, the result is you having multiple accounts.

Your multiple accounts can be merged together if:

  • each account is located on a different institution’s PebblePad installation
  • the same email address is used for all accounts
  • all accounts are personal external accounts (not centre-based accounts)

By merging, you can:

Merge accounts

PebblePad will automatically recognise when you have an external account on two or more PebblePad installations using the same email address.  Once logged in, you will be asked if you wish to merge. 

To merge:

  1. Log in to PebblePad for one of your institutions
  2. Click Reset password and merge.
  3. Go to your email inbox and click the link in the message
  4. In the browser, type and confirm a new password
  5. The same password will now be applied to all your external accounts.

The external dashboard is only available to users who have an external account. It provides a single location to access learners’ work and ATLAS workspaces.

As you finish working with certain learners, and begin to work with others, the dashboard links to submissions and workspaces will change.


Direct share

A direct share is when a learner is in control of granting you access to their work. One or multiple learners can share work with your external account concurrently.

The dashboard will show Items that have been shared with you and include:

  • Title of the asset
  • Permission of share
  • Name of learner

To open:

  1. Click the title of the submission.
  2. Use submission viewer to give external assessment.

Permissions

A learner can share work with different permissions attached:

Please note: the workbook should only be shared with you for assessment. If it has been shared for comment, please ask your student to reshare the workbook with you