Partnership is at the heart of the PGCE Secondary programme. The PGCE Secondary Partnership work together on all aspects of the programme from recruitment to programme development to teaching, learning and assessment.

We currently work with five Teaching School Alliances to deliver a range of PGCE Secondary subjects as part of our school-centred (School Direct) provision.

Our Partners

Visit:https://hslt.academy/contact-hslt/

Visit: whiterosealliance.org.uk

Visit: http://www.macmillanteachingschool.org.uk/itt/schooldirect.php

Visit: www.stocktonteachingalliance.org.uk

Visit: https://www.allsaints.york.sch.uk/about-us/diocese-of-middlesbrough-teaching-school-alliance

Our Programme Team

Keither Parker Associate Head of School: Education
Professional Studies
k.parker@yorksj.ac.uk
Ruth Matthewson PGCE Secondary Programme Lead and PE Curriculum Lead  r.matthewson@yorksj.ac.uk
Manjinder Jagdev Maths Curriculum Lead  m.jagdev@yorksj.ac.uk
Katy Bloom Science Curriculum Lead k.bloom@yorksj.ac.uk
Alison Organ MFL Curriculum Lead a.organ@yorksj.ac.uk
Jane Collins English Curriculum Lead j.collins@yorksj.ac.uk
Beth Pelleymounter Drama Curriculum Lead b.pelleymounte@yorksj.ac.uk
Gary Craggs History Curriculum Lead g.craggs@yorksj.ac.uk
Helen Banks Geography Curriculum Lead

h.banks1@yorksj.ac.uk

Doug Elliot Music Curriculum Lead d.elliott1@yorksj.ac.uk